Midlake - The Courage Of Others Ltd Edition Box Set

The Courage Of Others Ltd Edition Box Set


Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
12" Vinyl Boxed Set (Vinyl Box Set) 11 tracks £49.99 Out of stock


Midlake - The Courage Of Others Ltd Edition Box Set

This very special limited edition vinyl box set contains...

"Courage Of Others" CD

• Vinyl Double Gatefold Heavyweight Pressing

• DVD Documentary Directed By Jason Lee

• 32 Page Booklet

"Denton Sessions" Live CD:

1. Acts Of Man
2. Winter Dies
3. Small Mountain
4. Rulers, Ruling All Things
5. Van Occupanther


The Guardian ★★★★☆

“It’s so rare for an album to come from nowhere and sound as if it has existed for ever, but Midlake’s extraordinary second release is just such a gem. This deserves to become a major word-of-mouth hit.”
Evening Standard ★★★★☆

“This unimpeachable record is a part-pastoral, part-rock curiosity, with trace elements of Neil Young, America and Grandaddy. All exquisitely sung and played, and as with Sufjan Stevens’ “Illinoise”, we’re dealing with an invigorating, many-faceted work of diverse instrumentation and durability.”
MOJO ★★★★☆

“Skilfully textured and beautifully written… Fans of Flaming Lips, Wilco and Grandaddy should get it immediately. And fall in love.”

“This Texas quintet could fill the gap left by Grandaddy. It’s all here: the dreamy folk-rock, the sadly stoical laments for the simple life progressleaves behind, the gentle and pastoral shadings. Mapping the territory between Neil Young and Mercury Rev, their warm, charming and wistful second album seems to glow from within.”
The Independent (Information) ★★★★☆

“Texans Midlake deliver on their gorgeous, escapist second album – an organic, pastoral thrill that updates 1970s Fleetwood Mac and Crosby, Stills and Nash for a new generation. Classic, elegant songwriting.”
Metro ★★★★☆

“The full cream harmonies recall CSNY in their early pomp… Much of is sounds like the spiritual cousin on Neil Young’s ‘After The Goldrush’ and ‘Harvest’, sharing the same back-to-nature rusticity”
Uncut ★★★★☆

“Midlake seek to uncover the spiritual magic hidden beneath the veneer of everyday life… Singer-songwriter Tim Smith imbues his songs with a beguiling mystery. The results recall the genial eccentricity of Van Dyke Parks”
The Independent – 4 Stars ****

“This is one of those rare albums that comes out of nowhere and knocks your socks off! Midlake combine warm West Coast harmony rock with the wonder and mystery associated with sonic explorers like The Flaming Lips. Exquisite.”
The Sun ★★★★★

“The Trials of Van Occupanther is a bona fide classic, a record that unites Mercury Rev-styled psyche eccentricity with smooth rock'n'soul. Out on the ever-inspiring Bella Union, its very existence makes the world seem a better place”.
NME 8/10

“Midlake make music descended directly from the golden era of American folk: the prairie-wide melodies and plaintive harmonies of Fleetwood Mac and Neil Young… This rocks.”
The Telegraph

“this is a collection of songs that will never sound dated, because they absolutely exist outside of the cycles of trends and fashions… incredibly engrossing”
Drowned In Sound 8/10


12" Vinyl Boxed Set (Vinyl Box Set) (BELLACD224SP)
  1. Midlake - Acts Of Man
  2. Midlake - Winter Dies
  3. Midlake - Small Mountain
  4. Midlake - Core Of Nature
  5. Midlake - Fortune
  6. Midlake - Rulers, Ruling All Things
  7. Midlake - Children Of The Grounds
  8. Midlake - Bring Down
  9. Midlake - The Horn
  10. Midlake - The Courage Of Others
  11. Midlake - In The Ground